What is luke short for?

The name "Luke" is generally considered a Christian name from the New Testament of The Holy Bible. The person Luke was a doctor according to biblical scholars and is accredited with wrting the New Testament Gospel bearing his namesake. The name "Luke" is not a shortened derivitive of a longer name.