What's the fastest pitch in m. l. b. history?

The fastest baseball pitch is 105.1 mph (169.14 km per h) and was thrown by Aroldis Chapman (Cuba) for the Cincinnati Reds in a game against the San Diego Padres, at PETCO Park, San Diego, California, USA, on 24 September 2010.