How much does twenty pounds of water weigh?

Twenty pounds of water would have to weigh twenty pounds. Technically, the density of water is 1 kilogram per liter(kg/L). This means that1 liter of water weighs1 kilogram and 1 ml of water weighs1 gram, so that 1 gallon of water weighs 8.345 lbs. 1 gal of room temp water weighs 8.328881 lbs.