Why was andrew jackson censored?

In 1834, while under Whig control, the Senate censured Democratic President Andrew Jackson for withholding documents relating to his actions in defunding the Bank of the United States. When that action could not get through Congress, a committee dominated by Whigs censured Tyler instead.