How long do you boil corn on the cob to cook it?

Depending on the corn either yellow, white, or multi colored. Cook in boiling salted water for 5 to 10 minutes. The corn should be hot and crisp. The corn should give with a little pressure when you squeeze and some juice should squirt out.