What is a lavaland?

Lava Lands Visitor Center, in Bend, Oregon, is the interpretive hub of Newberry National Volcanic Monument. Friendly rangers will help orient you to the Monument and local geology and geography using their 3D topographic map. Visit the state of the art exhibit on area geologic and cultural history.