Does sugar freeze?

Ordinary sugar at room temperature is already frozen into a solid. If heated, it will melt to a liquid. Then if cooled, it will freeze back to the solid. The melting/freezing temperature of a common sugar (sucrose) is 185 °C or 365 °F.