What is the smallest harry potter book?

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone has only 76,944 words, making it the shortest book in the series.

---

The first book, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, has 76,944 words and is the shortest book in the series. The second to shortest book is, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, at 86,141 words.