How do you drink kombucha?

Kombucha is fermented tea with a unique acidic, effervescent flavor. Start off drinking small amounts of kombucha. Note any unusual side effects, such as bloating or gas. Try tasting different flavors of kombucha. You can drink up to 12 fluid ounces (350 mL) of kombucha per day.