Who invented the sewer system?

The Minoans built latrines connected with vertical chutes to an elaborate stone sewer system. The Persians, Athenians, Macedonians, and Greeks also built impressive sewer systems. The Romans integrated earlier sewer innovations into the cloaca maxima, first built around 800 BC