Where is the protein in an egg?

Protein is found in the egg whites, since they consist of little except proteins. However, the egg yolks are where almost all the nutrients and fat are found. The yolk also has about half of the protein content of the egg. So, eating the entire egg is the way to get the most protein and nutrients.