What are the three main parts of the brain?

From Mayo Clinic: The brain has 3 main parts: cerebrum, cerebellum & brainstem. Cerebrum: performs higher functions like reasoning, emotions & learning. Cerebellum: coordinates muscle movements, maintain posture, and balance. Brainstem: Performs automatic functions such as breathing & heart rate.

---

The three main parts of the brain are the cerebrum, the cerebellum, and the brain stem.