How do you know when a banana has gone bad?

To tell if a banana has gone bad, look for mold growing on the skin. Also, if there is liquid underneath the bananas, it's a sure sign that they have gone bad. The best way to see if a banana has gone bad is to unpeel it. If the flesh brown and very mushy, it has gone bad and should not be used.