What day was alexander hamilton shot?

Alexander Hamilton was shot in a duel with Aaron Burr on July 11, 1804.

---

The Burr–Hamilton duel was a duel fought at Weehawken, New Jersey, July 11, 1804,, between Vice President Aaron Burr and Alexander Hamilton, the former Secretary of the Treasury. It was the culmination of a bitter rivalry between the two from Hamilton preventing many of Burr's political aspirations.