Who made the song twinkle twinkle little star?

The composer of the tune is unknown, although it was arranged and popularized by Mozart. The words originated as a poem written by the English author Jane Taylor and was published in 1806 as “The Star.” The earliest known appearance of the words and music together dates to 1838.