How many letters are in the longest word in the dictionary?

The longest word in the English dictionary is 45 letters long. The word is "pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis".

---

The longest word in the English dictionary however, is the 45-letter word "pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis", which refers to a lung disease.