Are there any surviving world war one veterans?

No, the last living veteran of World War I was Florence Green, a British citizen who served in the Allied armed forces, and who died 4 February 2012, aged 110.

---

No. The last living veteran of World War I was Florence Green, a British citizen who served in the Allied armed forces, and who died 2/4/2012, aged 110. The last combat veteran was Claude Choules who served in the British Royal Navy (and later the Royal Australian Navy) and died 5/5/2011, aged 110.