How many marriages divorce?

About 40-50% of couples in the United States get divorced. Over 40% of couples in the UK get divorced every year. 40% divorce rate in Australia and divorce rates are 73.5% in Russia. About one third of relationships in Canada end in divorce. In China 44.4% of marriages divorce.