What is the doppelganger?

A doppelganger is said to be the exact duplicate of another living being. IE: My evil doppelganger did it !

---

A doppelganger is a mysterious, exact double of a living person. It's a German word that literally translates to "double walker" or "double goer". A doppelganger isn't someone who just resembles you, but is an exact double, right down to the way you walk, act, talk, and dress.