What is dirty six?

Old 6th Street, sometimes fondly known as Dirty 6th, is the original entertainment section of the street including those venues between Congress Avenue (to the west) and I-35 (to the East). Patrons spill out after a show at the legendary Esther’s Follies on 6th Street Austin, TX.