How do you get a toddler to eat dinner?

Show your toddler that it tastes good by trying a bite yourself. Or, you could try the airplane game that some parents use to make dinnertime seem like fun. Or, sometimes, bribery works. Try to avoid negative reinforcement as it often makes them more resistant.