Are there pineapple trees?

Nope. Even though pineapples are considered a fruit (and a fruit generally comes from trees — unless it's a berry), pineapples actually grow on a plant close to the ground. Each pineapple plant bears exactly one pineapple.

---

No, pineapples grow on a tropical plant close to the ground. Pineapple plants only produce one pineapple per plant.