Is oak island cursed?

The curse refers to stories of buried treasure and unexplained objects found on or near Oak Island, Nova Scotia, Canada. Having originated over a century ago, it states 7 men will die in the search for the treasure before it is found. To date, 6 men have died in their efforts to find the treasure.