What's the difference between a turkey and a peacock?

Despite their similarities, turkey and peacocks are completely different species and not genetically related. Also, they differ in terms of appearance, size and weight, and other characteristics.

---

The main difference between a turkey and a peacock is the turkey is good to eat and the peacock isn't. A peacock is an ornamental bird with colorful plumage. A turkey is a drab colored bird.