How strong is a charizard?

Charizard is one of very few Pokémon to gain access to two Mega forms. The first finally gives him the Dragon element, which reduces his vulnerability to Rock. His Attack and Special Attack both become an impressive 130, leaving you room to use either direct or indirect attacks effectively.