Where is p. island?

Pea Island National Wildlife Refuge is an island that is separated by two inlets on the Cape Hatteras National Seashore in Outer Banks, North Carolina. At times with shifting barrier islands land mass it can be contiguous with the neighboring islands of Bodie Island or Hatteras Island.