What goes good with squash?

Tomatoes, peppers and herbs go great with summer squash like zucchini and crookneck squash. Winter squash like acorn, butternut and pumpkin go good with root veggies like carrots and parsnips. Winter squash is good seasoned with brown sugar and fragrant spices like nutmeg and coriander.