How long did it take to build the san francisco bay bridge?

They started building the Golden Gate Bridge on January 5, 1933 and finished it on April 19, 1937

---

In the early 1930s, California designed and built the 8-mile Bay Bridge — west and east spans linked by the world's biggest bore tunnel — in a mere 51/2 years! It took only 4 years to build the Golden Gate Bridge.