What are the symbols in pokemon?

What are the smbols in pokemon? A Symbol (Japanese: Symbol) is an item which denotes a Pokémon Trainer as having defeated one of Hoenn's Frontier Brains. They are the equivalent of a Badge. There are 2 levels of them for each: silver and gold. The Sinnoh and Johto equivalent is a commemorative print