How do you boil fish?

To boil fish, fill a large stockpot with water and add 3/4 cup of kosher salt. Bring to full, rolling boil on high heat. Add some bay leaves, whole allspice & whole peppercorns in a cheesecloth bag to season water. Boil for 2-3 minutes. Place fish in water & boil for 10-12 minutes until flaky.