How long is the east coast of the united states?

Coastlines are "fractal"...that is, the closer you look at them, the more irregularities you find. As measured to 30 minutes of latitude, the east coast is 2,069 miles long. As measured at a resolution of 100 feet, it's 28,673 miles long.