What is the son of a cow?

A calf is a baby bovine. The word “calf” is used for both the boys and girls. They are considered to be calves until they turn one year old. After they are weaned from milk (around 4-6 months for beef calves, sooner for dairy calves) they can be called weanlings. An adult male is known as a bull.