Where was the original magnificant seven movie filmed?

Where was the original magnificant seven movie filmed? Mexico Where Is The Magnificent Seven (1960) Filmed? Most of the filming took place in Mexico, North America. The sandy desert plains immortalized in this masterpiece of a movie are actually in Mexico.