What soil is best for indoor plants?

A good indoor potting mix is usually composed of peat moss, vermiculite and perlite. These soilless mixes absorb moisture very well and resist compaction, but tend to dry out very quickly. Since they do not contain any nutrients, you must provide your plants with a consistent supply of fertilizer