What's a substitute for panko?

You can substitute regular breadcrumbs for panko in most recipes – it won't be quite the same though. Other substitution ideas are cracker crumbs, matzo meal, crushed cornflakes, crushed dry stuffing mix, crushed melba toast, crushed pretzels, crushed tortilla chips, or crushed potato chips.