What was the first stanley cup?

The trophy was commissioned in 1892 as the Dominion Hockey Challenge Cup and is named after Lord Stanley of Preston. The original bowl was made of silver and is 18.5 centimeters high and 29 centimeters wide. The current Stanley Cup is topped with a copy of the original bowl.