What does twenty twenty eyesight mean?

20/20 vision indicates normal visual acuity measured at a distance of 20 feet. If you have 20/20 vision, you can see clearly at 20 feet what should normally be seen at that distance. 20 100 vision means that you must be as close as 20 feet to see what a person with normal vision can see at 100 feet.