What happened to the d. j. from the ellen show?

What happened to the d. j. from the ellen show? Stephen "tWitch" Boss, the longtime and beloved dancing DJ on "The Ellen DeGeneres Show" and "So You Think You Can Dance," has died at the age of 40. His wife, Allison Holker Boss, confirmed his passing in a statement published Wednesday on People.com