How much apple sauce do you use instead of an egg?

Use a quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce in place of one egg in most baking recipes. Some sources say to mix it with half a teaspoon of baking powder. If all you have is sweetened applesauce, then simply reduce the amount of sugar in the recipe.