When did the new season of fortnite come out?

With the Season 3 end date in mind, Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 4 will likely begin on Sunday, September 18, 2022. This would be the third consecutive time that Epic Games have started a new season on a weekend, with Seasons 2 and 3 kicking off on Sundays.