How many barrels of oil does united states use in one day?

n 2021, the United States consumed an average of about 19.89 million barrels of petroleum per day, or a total of about 7.26 billion barrels of petroleum. This was an increase in consumption of about 1.6 million barrels per day over consumption in 2020.