Do deer like cucumbers?

Deer don't like thorny vegetables, like cucumber, or vegetables that have hairy peels, like certain varieties of squash. Other vegetables not particularly palatable to deer are tomatoes, peppers, carrot roots, eggplant, asparagus, leeks and globe artichokes.