What foods have serotonin?

Serotonin is not found in food. However, serotonin is synthesized from the amino acid tryptophan and eating foods high in this may increase serotonin levels. These foods include: nuts and seeds, pineapple, eggs with the yolk, cheese, turkey, salmon, and spinach.