Do turtles breathe through the butts?

Turtles do breathe out of their butts. Technically the term is cloacal respiration, and it's not so much breathing as just diffusing oxygen in and carbon dioxide out, but the fact remains: when turtles hibernate, their main source of oxygen is through their butts.