What's a high pollen count?

A high pollen count is considered 9.7 to 12 grams of pollen per cubic meter. Most weather services and News channels give pollen alerts and forecasts. If you have seasonal pollen allergies, it is best to check your local forecasts every night to plan for the day ahead.