How much does cops get paid?

It varies from state to state, and from department to department. Police officers average $58,720 according to Startclass. Officers in Alexandria, Louisiana average $31,370 a year, the lowest paid department in the nation. Officers in San Jose, California are paid $125,990.

---

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the average cop makes about $60,270 per year, or roughly $28.97 per hour