How do you ride a hoverboard?

Place your hoverboard on an even surface directly in front of you. Step onto the hoverboard with one foot (whichever is most comfortable for you). Make sure that the board is flat. ... Step up onto the board with the other foot. Try and position your feet as far apart as possible.