What's a nine letter word?

Of the almost 41,000 words by the length of nine letters, some of the most well-known include ABHORRENT, ABILITIES, ABRASIONS, ACQUITTED, ADULTHOOD, BASEBOARDS, BLEACHERS, DRIZZLING, and EMBEZZLES.