Is dark matter a movie?

Dark Matter is a 2007 American film by opera director Chen Shi-zheng, starring Liu Ye, Aidan Quinn, and Meryl Streep. Liu Ye plays a young scientist who must confront the dark forces of politics, ego, and cultural insensitivity. The film is loosely based on the University of Iowa shooting.