What's a dog's age in human years?

If you own a dog, you've heard this rule: 1 year for Fido equals 7 years for you. Turns out, the math isn't that simple. Dogs mature more quickly than we do early on. So the first year of your fuzzy friend's life is equal to about 15 human years.